Return to Whetstone Valley Young Goose
Sort By::
Page of 20
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent flavor January 13, 2020
Reviewer: Sharon from Illinois, United States  
The two geese were the hit of our holiday entertaining. My sister-in-law said I should make goose every year. I thought they were the best tasting geese I have cooked (have sourced them every five years or so). I strained and saved the fat for roasting vegetables this winter. Will be ordering again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Whetstone Valley Goose January 2, 2020
Reviewer: Ina Elliott from Minneapolis, MN United States  
5 Stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 What a Delight! What a Surprise..... December 28, 2019
Reviewer: Kit Cassingham from Ridgway, CO United States  
I'd never eaten goose before, but for some reason when I invited a few friends for Christmas Eve dinner I had decided to serve goose. They were all thrilled! Good thing I don't mind serving friends food I've cooked for the first time.

I needn't have worried. The goose arrived on time, as promised. It cooked up just as directed. It was a HIT! Moist. Flavorful. Perfect.

I'm cooking the carcass right now to get the bone broth to share with the same dinner guests. The house smells divine.

I'll be back for more -- though I'll order earlier next time so I can get the larger bird (they'd run out by the time I could order).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Whetstone Valley Goose December 26, 2019
Reviewer: Jonathan Benison from Arlington, VA United States  
5 Stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Whetstone Valley Goose December 26, 2019
Reviewer: Craig Venable from Santa Cruz, CA United States  
5 Stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 On Time and Delicious! December 25, 2019
Reviewer: Margaret Ames from Silver Spring, MD United States  
I scheduled a whole goose delivery for our Christmas Eve celebration.  It arrived on time and was delicious!  Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Christmas Goose December 24, 2019
Reviewer: Chef Rich from Arroyo Grande, CA United States  
I order a goose from Schiltz Foods every year for Christmas.  They are always excellent quality and make a wonderful Christmas dinner.  Also, the rendered fat can be used to make fantastic sauteed potatoes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Came right on time. Cooking it right now December 24, 2019
Reviewer: Cindy Hebestreit from Bethel Park , PA United States  
I was worried when none of the grocery stores had goose this year.  We've always had goose for Christmas.   Schiltz Foods had the same brand I've always bought in the past and I only had to tell them what day I wanted the to deliver it.  Came packaged perfectly on the day I requested.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Christmas Goose December 23, 2019
Reviewer: JANET SKILES from FENTON, MO United States  
I have never tried goose before and am so excited!  It came quickly and looks great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BEST GOOSE EVER! December 23, 2019
Reviewer: Mary A. from Long Island, NY  
I've tried many different geese over the years and Whetstone is, by far, the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items