Return to Whetstone Valley Young Goose
Sort By::
Page of 39
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Christmas goose has never tasted so good! April 8, 2022
Reviewer: Danae from Indiana  
It's hit or miss to find a goose around here for the holidays. Thank gooseness for Schiltz! It was easy to order, arrived as scheduled & the goose was superb.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Almost too good to be true February 11, 2022
Reviewer: Kristina Novickis from Tucson, AZ United States  
Since I knew that the entire family would be here for Christmas (all 14), I ordered my large goose in October. I have been ordering here for many years now. When it came time to ship the goose, I received an email telling me that "my" goose had disappeared, and only the smaller ones were left. I almost cried. But, this company excels in customer service, and, immediately, things were MORE than rectified. Leg Quarters were included, as well as Goose Confit Whole Legs at no extra cost. As everybody loves goose here, we have to resort to rationing portions, almost every Christmas. Not this time! The goose, as always, was more than delicious. But, that this company handled everything so graciously, and generously was absolutely awesome, and really touched us. I have not run into this type of customer service in decades. Well done, and thank you so much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fast Dependable Service February 7, 2022
Reviewer: Nick Bartol from Bedford, NH United States  
I have been using Schiltz for over years and have had very good service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Goose January 18, 2022
Reviewer: Jeanne Olsen from Alameda, CA United States  
Shipment received still frozen. Cooked (on the rotisserie) perfectly. Juicy and delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 goose, christmas January 12, 2022
Reviewer: Giles Galahad from El Paso, TX United States  
Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Whetstone Valley Goose January 11, 2022
Reviewer: Laura Gibson from Manchester, MA United States  
Always wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great goose…lazy deliverer January 10, 2022
Reviewer: ER from Chicago, IL United States  
Our Christmas goose was excellent!
Unfortunately, in spite of the large, handwritten in red note you kindly attached to the front of the box at my request, asking the deliverer to ring the doorbell, they didn’t bother to ring it even tho the box was left right under the doorbell. 🙄
It’s a miracle it wasn’t stolen off the front porch, since most things are.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I'll never buy a goose in a store again January 3, 2022
Reviewer: DNI from Northfield, MN United States  
You're looking at this because you've had trouble locating geese in your favorite store that used to carry them. Recently I ordered for the holidays from a top-line store, only to be told at pick-up that the order had not been fulfilled. So this year I ordered from Schlitz, and as long as they're in business, I'll never order from a store again. Even when inclement weather delayed delivery, the customer service notified and promptly answered my request for delivery updates (thank you, Teri!!!). And it was one of the best geese I've ever cooked. Yes, geese are expensive, but thankfully you don't have to pay for delivery . I almost never write such glowing reviews, but Schlitz was just incredible all around. Happy New Year!!!
An additional note: it was sub-zero weather when our goose was delivered with an icepack inside a well insulated box, but plan to cook your goose, which has already begun to thaw on the way within a couple days of delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Whole Goose January 2, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boston MAa  
The goose arrived still frozen, and on time to MA. Very good quality!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Another fine bird December 29, 2021
Reviewer: Kevin Fulton from Ann Arbor, MI United States  
I was worried when I saw that the package was sitting in Memphis for two days, but the bird arrived cold.
For some reason I ordered a small goose this year which was a mistake. Next year I'll get a larger one so everyone can enjoy leftovers.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items