Return to Whetstone Valley Young Goose
Sort By::
Page of 14
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Christmas Goose December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Robert Cunningham from Saint Louis, MO United States  
Very good website, easy to order and everything was tracked, shipped, and arrived as scheduled.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect December 3, 2018
Reviewer: Thomas G. from Miami, FL United States  
As usual, perfect. Clean, tasty, fast delivery very and very well packed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect Goose! November 25, 2018
Reviewer: Abigail Kaufmann from New York, NY United States  
I will definitely be ordering from Schiltz again! The goose was perfect! If you love goose for it's flavor and marbling, you will be very happy. Delivery was exactly as they predicted. The goose was nicely butchered and we just let it thaw overnight and it was ready for the oven. The bird was meaty and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Goose Review November 24, 2018
Reviewer: John Parise from Monmouth Beach, NJ United States  
The goose was of excellent quality. There was a problem with delayed delivery caused by the carrier. Schiltz replaced the goose immediately. To me, their excellent customer service was rarer than the fine quality of their goose. I would highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Arrive on time and was delicious November 24, 2018
Reviewer: Tom from Clearwater, FL United States  
The bird arrived before noon on Wednesday and on Thursday cooked beautifully. It was my first time doing goose and I'd definitely try it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Whetstone Valley Young Goode November 13, 2018
Reviewer: Heidi / Adelheid Sasser from Orlando, FL United States  
As promised, both geese arrived on time last Friday. Based on my experience from last year, these birds should be just as delicious. We won’t prepare them until Christmas, so I can’t rate them for taste and quality yet. As of today, I was very pleased before and expect no less this year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Whetstone Valley Goose November 12, 2018
Reviewer: Russell Barbour from New Haven , CT United States  
The goose was wonderful . The larger size provided plenty of meant for a party of six. It arrived almost completely  thawed which might have been a  problem  if we we had to delay  the dinner for any reason.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love you guys! November 12, 2018
Reviewer: Irene from New York, NY United States  
As always, you guys deliver on quality and service. This year we had a last-minute change of venue, and the goose had to travel 250 miles  in another direction. I’d been notified that it had already shipped but I called and you managed to turn around and deliver on time to the correct address. I am confident the goose will be, as ever, delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Goose October 22, 2018
Reviewer: Han Jun Li from Great Neck, NY United States  
Love the flavor of freshly cooked goose meat,  Schiltz delivers the product on time and in excellent condition.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Geese available. August 1, 2018
Reviewer: Wilsons from Bismarck, ND United States  
We have cooked and eaten these geese for many, many years for the Feast of Michaelmas - Excellent !
Schiltz Foods staff are the best people for customer service - Bar None.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items