Return to Whetstone Valley Young Goose
Sort By::
Page of 18
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Customer Support - Good Prices December 3, 2019
Reviewer: Jack Silver from Sebastopol, CA United States  
Schiltz had the best prices and selection of other suppliers. I had some questions about ordering a goose and called Schiltz.  The  person I spoke to was quite knowledgeable and helpful in my ordering.  The goose came quickly.  I've had this brand before and know it to be excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best goose ever! December 2, 2019
Reviewer: John Nelson from Sherman Oaks, CA United States  
I cannot say enough about the flavor of this goose... not at all gamey, rich, tender meat.  This is our third year using this supplier and we will never look elsewhere!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Goose December 2, 2019
Reviewer: Laura Gibson from Manchester, MA United States  
Great as always.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 One concern November 30, 2019
Reviewer: Steven Lavoie from Oakland, CA United States  
It's great having a way to make sure we have a goose on Christmas, a tradition that goes back many, many generations...and delivery was exactly on time and I can't complain about any of that but it sure would be nice to have them available in the stores at half the price being charged online. Before my local supermarket stopped stocking geese for Christmas, I was buying a Schiltz goose for less than half what I paid this year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My Goose November 30, 2019
Reviewer: Allura Burger from Charleston , WV United States  
It was great!  Fixed it for Thanksgiving yesterday.  Getting ready to boil the little bit of meat of the bones for soup.

My Family and I enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Young geese November 25, 2019
Reviewer: Heidi / Adelheid Sasser from Orlando, FL United States  
This is the second time I have ordered and received my Christmas Geese; excellent!!
They are the best frozen quality I have ever bought, far surpassed the ones I bought at my local grocery chain. Looking forward to my festive dinner and of course, I’ll be purchasing from Schiltz again next year.
Happy Holidays!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Whetstone Valley Young Goose November 18, 2019
Reviewer: Daniela Cartwright from Riverview, FL United States  
Schiltz provides excellent and friendly customer service. This year is the fifth year getting our Christmas Goose from Schiltz, and we will definitely continue to order directly from Schiltz every year 😊 The Goose arrived still frozen, very well packaged, and on the delivery date, we selected. We know that the quality is great and that the Goose will taste delicious 😊 We are looking forward to Christmas 👍

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Whetstone Valley Goose November 17, 2019
Reviewer: Matthias Dietrich from CORAL GABLES, FL United States  
Bird arrived still frozen hard without problem.  Nevertheless, maybe you can find a more environmentally friendly alternative to the styrofoam.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Whetstone Valley Goose November 17, 2019
Reviewer: Bill Rowe from Keenesburg, CO United States  
Everything arrived in great shape.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Goose November 17, 2019
Reviewer: Carl Pfaff from Pine Knoll Shores , NC United States  
Delivery very professional.
The goose came still full frozen

Will see at thanksgiving how it cooks

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items