Return to Whole Smoked Goose
Sort By::
Page of 34
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simply awesome! August 5, 2019
Reviewer: M-M family from Fairfield , CA United States  
We tried it roasted ( following a recipe on YouTube) and it came out phenomenally good. The ham lovers in the family loved this better than ham. I loved it because it made for a stunning presentation and tasted equally good! Definitely we’ll order for Christmas if not also for Thanksgiving as well.  Customer service was also very professional.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Whole Smoked Goose January 14, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from New York, NY United States  
The smoked goose was really delicious, perfect for our New Year's Eve dinner party.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
smoked goose January 4, 2019
Reviewer: Lynn Beattie from BALTIMORE, MD United States  
Meat is delicious and the prep very easy.  My only issue is the the closest date to receive it for New Year's day dinner was 12/28 and when it arrived it was defrosted.  It had one little ice pack with it.  I refroze it hoping I didn't give everyone food poisoning or ruin the texture. It was excellent and nobody died.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Show stopper! January 2, 2019
Reviewer: Peggy Flaum from New York, NY United States  
The Schlitz goose is always the highlight of my annual New Year's Eve dinner.  It is moist, smokey and delicious.
The goose arrives on the promised date and never disappoints in flavor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Whole Smoked Goose January 1, 2019
Reviewer: William Wood from Carlsbad, CA United States  
Excellent service - thank you so much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
a winner December 31, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from new york, NY United States  
This year's smoked goose was a show-stopper. Perfect tender and moist flesh and the skin became beautifully lacquered and brown.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
We're chuffed!! December 31, 2018
Reviewer: Henry Sorenson from Miami, FL United States  
This is our second year Smoked Goose graced our Christmas table and we are super chuffed!
The quality of the product  is unsurpassed!   If you love a succulent roast, you could not make a better choice!   When coupled with stress-free preparation and Chef John's Blackberry Sauce, the compliments just kept on coming.   Friendly Advisory:  If you hear nothing but silence around your table, once the first morsel of melt -in-your-mouth goose is savored, you've discovered the highlight  of Christmas dinner.
We will be ordering again next year, with only a small complaint:  Schiltz was already sold out of the 8-9 lbs Whole Smoked Goose at least one month before we ordered.  Hey guys...Make more Smoked Goose next year!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Whole Smoked Goose December 27, 2018
Reviewer: Eric Anderson from Alexandria, VA United States  
Beautifully cured---not just delicious, but very attractive, too.   Very high quality goose in the first place, nicely trimmed and not very fatty.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Whole Smoked Goose December 27, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chicago , IL United States  
Received in perfect condition. Shipping was excellent and the goose is always delicious.  We will order again in the future!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First Smoked Goose Ever December 27, 2018
Reviewer: Jerald Gaughan from Spring, TX United States  
But not the last. Easy to prepare and delicious. Makes an impressive centerpiece on the table, until you cut into it. Then the great taste takes over. We’re looking forward to doing this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items