Return to Whole Smoked Goose
Sort By::
Page of 35
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Whole Smoked Goose December 3, 2019
Reviewer: J.S.S. from Hilton Head Island, SC United States  
my guests and I really enjoyed the taste of the Smoked Goose with the special sauce of chef John. Some guests
thought it was more a taste of ham than of fowl. But everyone loved the look of the goose before the cutting.
The service I received by Schiltz Food was exceptional.
Thank you !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fabulous December 1, 2019
Reviewer: Pandernaught from St. Louis, MO United States  
The smoked goose provides my family with a meal as delicious as it is stunning. I do most certainly hope that this fine goose had a good life and having investigated I have found no evidence to the contrary. Those who claim otherwise should provide evidence other than that of how geese are being treated on Canadian down feather farms, information which is important but irrelevant to this context.  If I do find out that Schlitz mistreats the goose we eat I will stop eating it, for sure, but they say they give their geese good lives and I will give them the benefit of the doubt until I have reason not to.  Nothing could taste better, for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 whole smoked goose wowed the crowd December 1, 2019
Reviewer: Katherine K from Newtown, CT United States  
customer service was excellent.  all questions answered, personalized service, arrival time as promised, ice packs still half frozen

goose was beautiful.  some loved it, some not so much, but it caught everyone's attention at our buffet table, even competing against a deep fried turkey.  Leftovers made a great 'corn beef'  hash the following evening with lots of fried onions and chopped up potato

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Top Notch...Loved it November 30, 2019
Reviewer: KG from Durham, NC United States  
Followed YouTube video on the site......Perfect....tasty....Juicy. I will be ordering another one soon. Family loved. This was our first time tasting Goose and it was the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 REALLY GOOD EXPERIENCE November 30, 2019
Reviewer: Louis Petrie from Tarzana , CA United States  
FROM ORDERING TO DELIVERY TO EATING IT WAS AN OVERALL WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. THANKS!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic food and service November 27, 2019
Reviewer: M-M family from Fairfield , CA United States  
I ordered the smoked goose and couldn’t be happier. The food tastes delicious. The presentation is phenomenal. Ordering our third one for Christmas. The customer service is excellent, if you have any questions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love, Love, Love!! November 26, 2019
Reviewer: Sara from LaGrange, GA United States  
We have ordered the smoked goose several times, and it has been a family favorite since the first order.  Excellence!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Flavorful and delicious smoked goose November 25, 2019
Reviewer: William Chuang from Tiburon, CA United States  
We have ordered Schiltz's smoked goose for the past several years, and they have always been the focal point of our holiday meals.  They taste fantastic, and are so easy to have ready!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Large smoked goose November 25, 2019
Reviewer: Roxane White from Alexandria, VA United States  
We order this goose every year for Thanksgiving. We are never disappointed. It is bar none the best bird I have ever tasted. Their customer service is amazing. The delivery was so fast! This goose has become a family tradition that we plan to pass down to our children and grandchildren.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A crowd pleaser! November 25, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Staten Island, NY United States  
Geese arrived on time and in great condition. I would suggest you follow the instructions and it’ll come out perfectly each time. Thrilled with the purchase and will continue to buy these geese for every Thanksgiving!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items