Return to Whole Smoked Goose
Sort By::
Page of 41
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Smoked Goose - delicious every time January 6, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CHICAGO, IL United States  
We order a smoked goose 1-2 times a year from Schiltz and it's always fresh and delicious. Excellent shipping as well!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Alway Excellent January 4, 2021
Reviewer: Jens Jensen from New Harmony, UT United States  
I have been getting the smoked goose from Schiltz for years.  Perfect.  I have had a great conversation with one employee who shared some interesting information on geese as well.   Superb Company!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Whole Smoked Goose January 4, 2021
Reviewer: Igor Povzhitkov from Paramus, NJ United States  
Subpar quality and taste.
Will not order again.
Ruined dinner

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very tasty for my first goose! January 4, 2021
Reviewer: George Santulli from Lovettsville, VA United States  
I decided that this was the year to try a goose! Probably, it came from the old Christmas movie, Christmas Carol. In the last scenes when Scrooge comes to his senses, he sends a young boy in the street to go fetch a "fat goose" that is hanging in the local butcher shop. That image has always stayed with me.

I found a young fresh goose at my local WalMart,but by the time I decided to move on the goose,they were gone and they were not in any other of the other nearby WalMarts either. I decided to go right to Schiltz Farms in the hopes that they had still had them for sale, this was the week before Christmas. But, sadly they had shipped their orders, but I could get a "smoked goose" for New Year's. It came right on schedule and we had it on New Year's Day. It was very delicious, juicy and the perfect size. Would do it again for sure!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Whole Smoked "Christmas Goose" December 31, 2020
Reviewer: Leo D. from Burbank, CA United States  
This was my first time ordering from Schlitz, and my experience was wonderful from beginning to end. The goose arrived on the predetermined date, was well packaged, and the instructions were simple and clear. When served, everyone was VERY impressed with the flavor. I will not hesitate to order this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Schiltz Goose for Christmas December 30, 2020
Reviewer: James Castle from Brunswick, MD United States  
I purchased a smoked goose as an alternative to the usual turkey for Christmas. I was not disappointed as the goose turned out fantastic. Easy to prepare, I was able to concentrate on some elaborate side dishes.

My wife and I decided to make this an annual tradition. thank you for offering such a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Whole Smoked Goose December 28, 2020
Reviewer: Sigrid Kopf from Lancaster, PA United States  
I am pretty sure we have begun a new Christmas tradition with our first order of your smoked goose.  The delivery was quick, the preparation was quite simple, so I could enjoy relaxing while the house filled with the pleasant aroma of dinner.  I followed the suggestion for the berry flavored gravy using the wings, I used our elderberries, a nice compliment, it was also simple but amazing.  I look forward to trying some of your other products.  Thank you for a memorable meal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 wonderful December 28, 2020
Reviewer: Nancy Evans from Birmingham, AL United States  
Our smoked goose was so tasty even better than last year (which was hard to beat)

Your product makes prep simple and quick

Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Whole Smoked Goose December 27, 2020
Reviewer: Louis J Mitas III from Surf City, NJ United States  
I've been a customer for years.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Whole Smoked Goose December 27, 2020
Reviewer: Joey Goff from Eagle, ID United States  
What a beautiful bird! We are delighted with the goose and the speedy delivery. The goose was well packed. We can't stop smiling and will definitely order again!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items