Return to Minowa Capon
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 So good! April 12, 2021
Reviewer: Linda Leibhart from Painted Post, NY United States  
I grew up on a farm. We raised chickens, and some capons. Haven’t had a capon since then. This capon was so juicy and flavorful. Better than I remembered. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Monies Capon March 29, 2021
Reviewer: Fred Wallach from Springfield, NJ United States  
Bird came as promised ...we always eat Capon for the holidays ....this was my first time ordering from Schiltz  and I was very impressed with the product ...cooked beautiful...and tasted so juicy...thank from my family to yours...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Capon January 4, 2021
Reviewer: Robert Travnicek from Long Beach, MS United States  
.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 We had a delicious capon for family dinner January 4, 2021
Reviewer: NOB from Roseburg, OR United States  
The 11-pound capon we ordered from Schiltz arrived in perfect condition and on the day promised. After several days of refrigerator thawing, the big bird was ready for roasting on the morning of our big dinner. The meat was succulent, moist, and tasty! We used to have capon when we were kids, but it's hard to find nowadays. We are very glad for Schiltz and will be ordering again soon!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Failure to deliver December 31, 2020
Reviewer: Carol Angiolillo from Old Greenwich, CT United States  
Failure to deliver by fedex within delivery window

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Capon for Christmas+ December 30, 2020
Reviewer: Dorothy Shoup from San Carlos, CA United States  
I experienced easy ordering, prompt delivery and an excellent product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Disappointed December 27, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Corvallis , OR United States  
The capon that I ordered came partially defrosted. I put it in our freezer and I hope that it will be OK on Thanksgiving. Not very happy about this development.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Capon December 27, 2020
Reviewer: Gemma Morasch from Park City, UT United States  
Bird arrived safe, well packed and on time, for Christmas dinner. A little taken aback by the overall cost, however. When I lived in Chicago, I was able to purchase the same brand of Capon, for significantly less, in store. Regardless, the bird was tasty and ample amount to feed 6 people.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 In The Oven and Looking Awesome! December 25, 2020
Reviewer: Gary Vaughn from Temple, TX United States  
The capon has about an hour and a half to go and it smells terrific. I know it will be delicious. Schultz Foods is an excellent company to do business with. The capon arrived frozen in a special insulated container and bag, and it arrived exactly as scheduled. Very happy customer. Thank you and Merry Christmas!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Minotaur Capon December 22, 2020
Reviewer: Klaus Kirschbaum from Newburyport, MA United States  
I was very satisfied with my order of a capon for the holidays. The capon shipped very quickly and arrived on schedule. It was well packed and arrived in great shape. We have not yet cooked it - it is not yet Christmas - but I really look forward to it. This will be the first time that we have cooked and eaten capon, but from everything I have read I expect to be thrilled.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items