Return to Smoked Goose Legs .91 - 1.26 lbs each
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Smoked Goose Legs January 13, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from LAS VEGAS, NV United States  
So good!.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 smoked goose leg December 19, 2019
Reviewer: Michael W Belin from Marana, AZ United States  
I split my order between confit and smoked.  These are two totally different preparations.  Each very good on their own.  The smoked will remind you of smoked ham.  Very good quality

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TASTY GOOSE LEGS October 21, 2019
Reviewer: Jeffrey Bampos from East Longmeadow, MA United States  
This is my third year ordering from Schiltz.  Once again I decided to go with the smoke goose legs.  I have had one and am very satisfied.  The leg was large and meaty and full of smoky goose flavor.  The item was packaged well as usual and Schiltz provided excellent service.  I will order again soon!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best customer service April 8, 2019
Reviewer: Huong Tran from Richardson, TX United States  
Thank you so much for your customer service. I will definitely buy more and recommend your product to people I know.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Smoked Goose Legs .91 - 1.26 lbs each December 11, 2018
Reviewer: Linda Bongard from Spring Hill, TN United States  
we bought these to replace the ones we have been buying for years from a now out of business butcher shop in the Chicago area.  We have them as a Christmas treat, sliced thin and small like an appetizer.
We liked the taste very much, but the other ones we bought had a drier consistency....more chewy (which we liked)
Over all, we will probably get them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good for making additional meat to whole goose December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Brian Wong from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA United States  
We have bought a whole smoked goose each Thanksgiving and Christmas for the last 3 years, and for big parties we add a couple of smoked goose legs. Also great for making goose tacos in the days after the holidays, which I think my family likes even better! We also make a congee with the bones and carcass the day after, which is a tradition in Chinese families

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Tough and not very good. September 5, 2017
Reviewer: Anya Salama from Far Hills, NJ United States  
Very strong smoked flavor but the meat was like rubber.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Smoked Goose Leg December 26, 2016
Reviewer: Grace from Massachusetts, United States  
As with the smoked you goose breast, the smoked goose legs are also delicious. It is nice to have such consistency of preparation to allow us to have the option to order what ever we choose!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Smoked Legs November 9, 2016
Reviewer: Ernest Winter from Cedar Park, TX United States  
A very big disappointment! We did not expect the smoked legs to taste like smoked ham nor have the enormous amount of salt content. Now I know why most recipes recommend a soup dish. No comparison to your absolutely delicious roasted goose.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing smoked Goose legs December 27, 2015
Reviewer: Robert Staeheli from Roseville, MN United States  
Better than expected.  A perfect holiday gift.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items