Return to Whetstone Valley Young Split Boneless Goose Breast
Sort By::
Page of 10
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Goose breasts January 14, 2020
Reviewer: Douglas Loy from Tucson, AZ United States  
Fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 What a holiday treat! December 28, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Springfield, VT United States  
We always wanted to try goose for Christmas, but, with a small family, it was hard to find an appropriate quantity (other than a whole goose).  Teri and the folks at Schlitz Foods, were terrific - great, personal, service. The breasts were shipped - frozen - and were perfect on Christmas night. We'll be returning customers.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Unknown yet December 24, 2019
Reviewer: Maria Homer from Forest Hills, NY United States  
I ordered the boneless goose breast based on my excellent experience with Schiltz Farms'products. I have to find a recipe to inspire me to cook it. I gave the rating based on the aspect and high hopes

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 1, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Christmas Dinner November 25, 2019
Reviewer: Irene from Sparks, NV United States  
We have been getting the goose breasts for many years. They are so much easier than a whole Goose. They always arrive promptly and are delicious. We braise them with juniper berries and chestnuts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Products November 4, 2019
Reviewer: Sebastian Perduss from Butte, MT United States  
I have been ordering products for a couple of years now and are always satisfied with the quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Arrived thawed February 18, 2019
Reviewer: Russell Barbour from New Haven, CT United States  
Delicious pose breast but they were totally thawed on arrival. More ice packs needed

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Boneless Goose Breast December 26, 2018
Reviewer: Andrea from Lafayette, CA United States  
Flavorful, rich crispy skinned goose breast.  A 20 minute brine made it tender and juicy when cooked.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Grateful we got them before completely thawed December 24, 2018
Reviewer: Sue Kam from Honolulu, HI United States  
We could have been out of money and out of Christmas dinner. Fed Ex in Hawaii passes some of their packages off to a courier. Our goose showed it was delivered when we never received it. Marvin at Fed Ex was not helpful. He did not even give me the courier's name or information. The tracking number became useless at that point since it already showed as delivered. I googled CCH, the initials given as the person who signed for the delivery, and Janet answered the phone when I called after 10:00 PM. She found our package and we picked up our order at 11:00 PM, no thanks to Fed Ex. The smoked goose was still frozen, but the split breast had started to thaw. UPS seems to do a better job with packages during the holidays from our experience. Thought you should know.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wonderful year after year December 22, 2018
Reviewer: Irene from Sparks, NV United States  
We have been ordering the goose breasts for many years. They are always delicious and arrive in perfect shape

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items