Return to Pre-Roasted Goose
Sort By::
Page of 16
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First time customer of Schlitz, Smoked Goose December 29, 2021
Reviewer: Harold S. from Burbank, CA United States  
I found Schlitz Foods online and ?? how a Co. in SD could deliver a smoked/cooked goose that would be tasty.
They delivered as promised.  Christmas day.
I followed the instructions and Magic-after 90 minutes we had a cooked goose. WOW!!!  Straight from freezer to oven?  It works.  The flavor was BETTER than any goose I have had in the past 20+ years.
The +'s:
Schlitz goose is sold by cooked weight.  So, the price (delivered) is actually reasonable.
Flavor.  The smoke quality shines through.  A smoke flavor throughout the meat.
Ease of preparation.  Place in oven, take out of oven.
CUSTOMER SERVICE.  Outstanding.  They kept me informed, were kind/friendly.  My CS person, Teri, was just wonderful!

Negatives:
Don't underestimate how much goose you need. I had to ration the meat.  Buy bigger.  Your guests will thank you!!
All in all.  First time purchase from Schlitz, not my last.  Their products are now on my Christmas list!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Goose in Paradise December 27, 2021
Reviewer: Thomas Kafsack from Kula, HI United States  
Wonderful goose. Came in time for Christmas, thanks
Thomas

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect Christmas goose December 26, 2021
Reviewer: Reto Gadient from San Diego, CA United States  
This was the first time I tried this and I am very pleased with the outcome. The cooking instructions were very easy to follow and the young goose was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Super easy and tasty! December 26, 2021
Reviewer: Christina from Warrenville, IL United States  
Brilliant idea to make serving a goose this easy. Will order larger size next time because everyone loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Delicious pre-roasted goose December 26, 2021
Reviewer: Marc Thiessen from Alexandria, VA United States  
The geese arrived on time and came out perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Re: Excellent roasted goose December 25, 2021
Reviewer: Ray Martinez from Fort Worth, TX United States  
The goose was delivered on time and tasted great for Christmas Eve dinner and Christmas Day lunch. The instructions were easy to follow and it was well packed. Stay safe.
R

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 THE BEST EVER December 25, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I purchase a goose every year and this was the best one.  Delicious and juicy.  Excellent service and delivery.  Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 pre-roasted Goose December 25, 2021
Reviewer: Peter SICHEL from New York, NY, NY United States  
I arrived on time, was roasted as instructed and was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Terrific Christmas dinner December 25, 2021
Reviewer: Alice Purington from Laconia, NH United States  
The goose was fabulous. The delivery was perfect, too. I’ll send you a photo

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Roasted goose December 21, 2021
Reviewer: Stacey Young from Charlotte, NC United States  
This is our 8th year having your roasted goose for Christmas! Always a family favorite.  So easy to heat up. Makes my Christmas meal prep a dream!  My favorite meal of the year!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items