Return to Late Harvest Fatty Goose Liver #2
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding quality June 13, 2022
Reviewer: Roger Weinstock from Auburndale, FL United States  
Shipped prompt, well cooled and was exactly 2 lb. To my surprise the liver arrived deveined and ready to Use. I made a Pâté du Fois Gras from an old French receipt and it was outstanding. Will absolutely order again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Finally, goose liver in the US June 7, 2022
Reviewer: Katherine Price from Pensacola, FL United States  
I am a fan of goose liver and have eaten it mostly in Hungary and in France.
I am thrilled you have such a fine liver.  I sauteed it, the Hungarian way and it was heavenly.  I have frozen the rest for later delicacies.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wonderful product May 2, 2022
Reviewer: Dr.Kate from Las Vegas  
Arrived promptly, well packaged, on dry ice. Delicious! Made a pate, finally my pate tasted exactly like my mom’s pate. I wish the company partnered with regenerative farms just like in the past, and had pasture raised goose livers option. Vitamin K2 amount is by far the highest in goose liver, best heart disease prevention ever, and it would have the proper omega 6 to omega 3 fatty acids ratio.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quick and Easy February 28, 2022
Reviewer: Richard Clemente from SARATOGA, CA United States  
Haven't eaten any yet but, looks amazing

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Goose Liver January 17, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from WY  
Unbelievably delicious AND nutritious.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 JC December 12, 2021
Reviewer: Jaroslav Cuba from Morganville, NJ United States  
Excellent 👍

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Goose Liver December 5, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Frankfort, IL United States  
Looking forward to making Pate for Xmas again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product November 7, 2021
Reviewer: Thomas Hubbell from Ankeny, IA United States  
Just received my order from Schiltz Foods.  The liver is exceptional  quality and will be enjoyed in a home made pate over the holidays.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Liver October 23, 2021
Reviewer: Kathleen Mason-Morton from Edmond, OK United States  
These were purchased for the holidays every year and loved by all !!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Incredibly good September 21, 2021
Reviewer: M M from OH United States  
.....not only the goose liver, the service as well. I choose Schiltz over foie gras! The mousse I make with it is loved so much by guests it's known about by their relatives on the other side of the planet! Absolutely delicious and a reasonable price, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items