Return to Young Goose Confit Whole Leg .75 lbs or Less
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Christmas goose confit January 8, 2021
Reviewer: Mark A. from Jersey City, NJ, United States of America  
This was my first time ordering anything from Schiltz.  Products arrived on-time and in perfect condition.  I followed their provided serving instructions.  Meat was fall off the bone and skin was crispy.  I had no complaints.  In fact, I'm making this my new annual Christmas tradition with some sauteed pickled red cabbage in goose fat and onion powder.  

Probably not just Christmas either.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Confit December 26, 2020
Reviewer: James James from Rogersville, MO United States  
A bit tougher than confit I have had.  I prepare as directed but that seemed to tighten  it up.  I have leftovers that I am going to slow cook to see if I can get them more tender.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Confit Goose Legs December 21, 2020
Reviewer: Peter Sichel from New York, NY United States  
the best available in the country

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great, as always! December 14, 2020
Reviewer: Brad Jupp from WASHINGTON, DC United States  
This year I returned to buy some holiday goose products from Schiltz.  Everything was great.  And it got all the way to Washington DC super fast.

Thanks,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very tasty, very easy to prepare December 14, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boston, MA United States  
I'll be ordering this again. It reminded me of my travels to Southwest France and the simple yet decadent confit duck and goose. Pair this with some potatoes cooked in the goose fat. Rich, satisfying and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Goose Confit Whole Legs December 2, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ashton, MD United States  
Legs arrived in good shape and earlier than initially  promised.  Tonya Metz was so pleasant and helpful when I called to place my order.  Looking forward to talking with her again when I place the next order.
We are also looking forward to trying the confit legs; they really look good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Confit Goose Legs November 25, 2020
Reviewer: Vincent Savaglio from Kenosha, WI United States  
I received the shipment intact and on time.  I look forward to using the product in the near future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Product August 18, 2020
Reviewer: Jack Zalewski from The Villages, FL United States  
I have ordered fresh goose legs in the past and found them to be excellent however you need to invest 3 hrs of cooking time.
I recently ordered the goose leg confit and found them to be easy to use and a great tasting product.  From opening the individual package for each leg to heating the leg up and crisping the skin the total time invested was 15 minutes.
The legs remained moist and very tender.  I ordered the confit legs for my son and family after trying my order.

Will be reordering on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Confit Legs May 12, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Ackerman from Eugene, OR United States  
My memory, which may be wrong is that these should arrive frozen. If so, they arrived completely thawed and only cool to the touch, but as they are confit, I’d imagine they are fine. Had one and I’m still here! The fact that both sides were completely fat made it much easier to crisp up. Actually it was the best goose confit leg I’ve gotten from you.
Live long and prosper and keep those gooses a comin’

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 perfect April 15, 2020
Reviewer: Tish Johnson from Long Beach, CA  
I added it to a shepherds pie - great quality without all the work of doing my own confiting

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items