Return to Young Goose Confit Whole Leg .75 lbs or Less
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Delicious October 10, 2021
Reviewer: Joan Powers from San Jose, CA United States  
Love these confit whole goose legs.  You just have to warm them up until they're crispy.  They are crispy on the outside and falling off the bone tender.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Taste September 13, 2021
Reviewer: Naum Reznik from Reisterstown, MD United States  
Expected better taste and very expensive

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Christmas goose confit January 8, 2021
Reviewer: Mark A. from Jersey City, NJ, United States of America  
This was my first time ordering anything from Schiltz.  Products arrived on-time and in perfect condition.  I followed their provided serving instructions.  Meat was fall off the bone and skin was crispy.  I had no complaints.  In fact, I'm making this my new annual Christmas tradition with some sauteed pickled red cabbage in goose fat and onion powder.  

Probably not just Christmas either.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Confit December 26, 2020
Reviewer: James James from Rogersville, MO United States  
A bit tougher than confit I have had.  I prepare as directed but that seemed to tighten  it up.  I have leftovers that I am going to slow cook to see if I can get them more tender.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Confit Goose Legs December 21, 2020
Reviewer: Peter Sichel from New York, NY United States  
the best available in the country

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great, as always! December 14, 2020
Reviewer: Brad Jupp from WASHINGTON, DC United States  
This year I returned to buy some holiday goose products from Schiltz.  Everything was great.  And it got all the way to Washington DC super fast.

Thanks,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very tasty, very easy to prepare December 14, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Boston, MA United States  
I'll be ordering this again. It reminded me of my travels to Southwest France and the simple yet decadent confit duck and goose. Pair this with some potatoes cooked in the goose fat. Rich, satisfying and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Goose Confit Whole Legs December 2, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Ashton, MD United States  
Legs arrived in good shape and earlier than initially  promised.  Tonya Metz was so pleasant and helpful when I called to place my order.  Looking forward to talking with her again when I place the next order.
We are also looking forward to trying the confit legs; they really look good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Confit Goose Legs November 25, 2020
Reviewer: Vincent Savaglio from Kenosha, WI United States  
I received the shipment intact and on time.  I look forward to using the product in the near future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Product August 18, 2020
Reviewer: Jack Zalewski from The Villages, FL United States  
I have ordered fresh goose legs in the past and found them to be excellent however you need to invest 3 hrs of cooking time.
I recently ordered the goose leg confit and found them to be easy to use and a great tasting product.  From opening the individual package for each leg to heating the leg up and crisping the skin the total time invested was 15 minutes.
The legs remained moist and very tender.  I ordered the confit legs for my son and family after trying my order.

Will be reordering on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items