Return to Young Goose Confit Whole Leg .75 lbs or Less
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 As good as ever March 8, 2022
Reviewer: Sean Turner from Patchogue, NY United States  
I had purchased these before to make a cassoulet and they were great the first time and now 3 years later the quality is still great.
Delivery was a breeze and they arrived perfectly frozen ready to go into to my freezer for when I needed them.  I love companies that just do things right!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good quality February 14, 2022
Reviewer: Harry B. from New York, NY United States  
Item arrived chilled, but thawed. Not a problem, since it was pan fried the next day. Tasted pretty good, but needed plenty of extra seasoning. Turned out to be still juicy, so overall happy with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tried these for the first time February 11, 2022
Reviewer: Kristina Novickis from Tucson, AZ United States  
......................and definitely, will be ordering them again. We know duck confit, but have never had goose confit, because did not even know these existed. Absolutely delicious. They would be great for Easter, or any occasion. Almost no work involved, and they taste as if they came from a French Michelin starred restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect January 10, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Minnesota  
One of the few sellers of confit d'oie in the United States—thank goodness it is of such high quality! We used the legs in some traditional recipes around Christmastime (the garbure béarnaise and cassoulet), and everyone marveled at how flavorful and tender the meat was. (Accustomed to using ducks, I was also amazed at just how much meat there is on a goose leg.) Will definitely purchase again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good all around! January 10, 2022
Reviewer: alexander braginsky from Maple Grove, MN United States  
Good product, good people, good to work with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Christmas Goose January 10, 2022
Reviewer: Mark A. from Jersey City, NJ, United States of America  
Second year in a row, I served the Young Goose Leg Confit for the Nativity Feast (Christmas).  It was delicious and a big hit (and so easy to prepare).  Served with a Rotkohl (German braised red cabbage) and you have a meal no one with be disappointed in.  I can't wait for year three.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Young Goose Confit Whole Leg .75 lbs or Less December 26, 2021
Reviewer: Nicholas Stipanovich from DOWNERS GROVE, IL United States  
Goose on Christmas is a family tradition but for this holiday we decided to go with leg confit, a rather rare commodity. Fortuitously, we found Schiltz, an outstanding purveyor. The order arrived in perfect condition via overnight delivery. Preparation was simplicity exemplified and the results were beyond expectations. Taste and texture were exemplary and worthy of a Michelin starred restaurant. We will for sure be repeat customers and are pleased to recommend Schiltz to everyone and anyone. Outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Confit December 25, 2021
Reviewer: Robert Booth from Longmont, CO United States  
Very helpful staff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Delicious October 10, 2021
Reviewer: Joan Powers from San Jose, CA United States  
Love these confit whole goose legs.  You just have to warm them up until they're crispy.  They are crispy on the outside and falling off the bone tender.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Taste September 13, 2021
Reviewer: Naum Reznik from Reisterstown, MD United States  
Expected better taste and very expensive

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items