Return to Young Goose Confit Whole Leg .75 lbs or Less
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Confit Goose Legs November 25, 2020
Reviewer: Vincent Savaglio from Kenosha, WI United States  
I received the shipment intact and on time.  I look forward to using the product in the near future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Product August 18, 2020
Reviewer: Jack Zalewski from The Villages, FL United States  
I have ordered fresh goose legs in the past and found them to be excellent however you need to invest 3 hrs of cooking time.
I recently ordered the goose leg confit and found them to be easy to use and a great tasting product.  From opening the individual package for each leg to heating the leg up and crisping the skin the total time invested was 15 minutes.
The legs remained moist and very tender.  I ordered the confit legs for my son and family after trying my order.

Will be reordering on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Confit Legs May 12, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Ackerman from Eugene, OR United States  
My memory, which may be wrong is that these should arrive frozen. If so, they arrived completely thawed and only cool to the touch, but as they are confit, I’d imagine they are fine. Had one and I’m still here! The fact that both sides were completely fat made it much easier to crisp up. Actually it was the best goose confit leg I’ve gotten from you.
Live long and prosper and keep those gooses a comin’

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 perfect April 15, 2020
Reviewer: Tish Johnson from Long Beach, CA  
I added it to a shepherds pie - great quality without all the work of doing my own confiting

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Confit Goose Legs January 2, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Brooklyn, NY United States  
5 Stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Confit Legs December 27, 2019
Reviewer: Larry Curry from Long Beach, CA United States  
The confit was absolutely delicious.  Had a group of people over, most of whom are not adventurous or had never had goose before, absolutely loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Confit goose legs ROCK! December 26, 2019
Reviewer: Helen H from Mobile, AL United States  
We had these incredible legs Christmas eve, and they were absolutely awesome! So tender, moist, and flavorful, and super easy. Used the goose fat to make roasted potatoes to accompany the goose--- a meal made in heaven! Can't wait to cook them again. Thank you Schiltz Foods for these gems. The packaging was amazing and they arrived still frozen.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Goose Confit December 22, 2019
Reviewer: Brad Jupp from WASHINGTON, DC United States  
Thank you. The confit is a delicacy we enjoy every winter! It’s the finisher on our cassoulet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 goose leg confit December 19, 2019
Reviewer: Michael W Belin from Marana, AZ United States  
Just had one to date but they are easy to prepare and very good quality.  Can't wait to make more involved dishes.  Delivery was perfect

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Very satisfied December 14, 2019
Reviewer: FJMV from Davis, CA United States  
Good quality product, very reasonable price, fast shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items