Return to Whetstone Valley Young Goose
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Whetstone young goose December 12, 2017
Reviewer: Brian Rohlik from Saint Louis, MO United States  
Great goose, just like in Europe, full of fat (which is why we like goose)!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Goose December 10, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Edina, MN United States  
As always, we will enjoy the goose on Christmas. We thank you for consistently providing the best geese imaginable. Merry Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Delicious bird! December 4, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Darien, CT United States  
Beautiful bird, arrived on time and turned out great. The bird cooked a little faster than the suggested cook time, but that may have had to do with our oven. What a treat!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lovely goose November 26, 2017
Reviewer: Thomas from Austin, TX United States  
We have eaten two of these geese so far and enjoyed them thoroughly. They are dark and meaty like a turkey and rich like a duck. Slow roasted at 200F for 8 hours, then increased to 450 and carefully crisped the skin. Yields great rendered fat for other cooking and the bones make a nice broth. Served alongside turkey at Thanksgiving.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Goose November 26, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Manchester, MA United States  
Delicious as always

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect. High quality November 26, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Irvine, CA United States  
5 stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Impressed by the shipping experience November 21, 2017
Reviewer: Henry from San Francisco, CA United States  
Goose came frozen after 2 days, very impressed with shipping quality. Delicious bird.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well packed convenience November 19, 2017
Reviewer: Greer Lo from Naperville, IL United States  
Generous size young goose.shipped fast. All very frozen upon receipt. Great to just order from home,instead of searching for one in a market.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Easy ordering process November 12, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
As before the ordering process was very easy, the web page also provided some pertinent additional information. The goose arrived via 2nd day shipping, related communication was very good. The shipping container is basically a styrofoam box inside a corrugated box, we did not see any dry ice or so and the goose inside the plastic wrap felt soft and not cold, it definitively was not frozen. According to the web page this is to be expected, we transferred it into the freezer right away, hopefully it will cook and taste well when we prepare it for Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful November 6, 2017
Reviewer: Bill & Julie Fuerst from Frisco, TX United States  
This will be our 5th year to enjoy a young goose for Christmas dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items