Return to Whole Smoked Goose
Sort By::
Page of 28
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
People lost their minds January 8, 2018
Reviewer: Alec Boyle from Seattle, WA United States  
I recently ordered the full nine pound goose to serve at my birthday party. We had about ten people over, and the entire goose was gone within half an hour. We served it Ban-mi style, with quick pickled vegetables and fresh jalapenos on soft French rolls. I also made the balsamic reduction sauce from the video on the product page, but substituted Belgian beer for the red wine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing January 8, 2018
Reviewer: Christopher Rogers from Elmhurst Twp., PA United States  
We ordered our first smoked goose for Christmas Eve dinner this year and it was great.  The meat reminded me of a rich beef or a prime rib.  It was a big hit for Christmas Eve.  But I will order it just for a Sunday dinner.   Kudos!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Are you kidding January 5, 2018
Reviewer: Karen Milton from Austin, TX United States  
This is the 4th or 5th year our family has had the smoked goose to help celebrate Christmas.  There is no end in sight: it has become our family traditional Christmas meal.  Yummy and almost as important is the fact that it's easy to get on the table.  This means more time to enjoy the day and family.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Whole Smoked Goose January 4, 2018
Reviewer: Charles Reinehr from Montgomery, AL United States  
5 Stars!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smoked goose January 4, 2018
Reviewer: Scott German from Peever, SD United States  
I am very appreciative of the goose as a gift, it arrived in good time and the recipient was very satisfied with the goose and recipes provided on your site. She made sandwiches with the leftovers after Xmas dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Surprised by SUPERB quality! January 2, 2018
Reviewer: Bekki Pribil from South Central, KS  
My son wanted to order a goose for Christmas dinner & I wasn’t sure. He said one had been served at a dinner he attended before and it was very good. With Christmas falling on a Monday and my husband having to work the weekend, I decided to try one. The prep was easy! We were delighted with the superb quality; juicy, tender & the right amount of smoke!!! It was the highlight of our family meal. The leftovers were the perfect addition to our New Years’ blacked eyed peas!! We will definitely order again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent New Year’s Fare January 1, 2018
Reviewer: Sandra Sanders from Knoxville, NY United States  
Last year we had our first Schilt’s smoked goose and it started a new tradition for the family on New Year’s Eve. This year we had another delicious goose with the sauce prepared as directed on the video from the website. Wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Whole smoked goose January 1, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Sarsar from New York, NY United States  
Enjoyed perfectly, again this year, the deliciously smoked goose. Served it warm, with the recommended blackberry/wine/balsamic vinegar sauce. I carved the breast meat thinly as guests helped themselves from the platter where it sat as the center attraction among the rest of the Christmas repast. Thank you Schiltz!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smoked Goose January 1, 2018
Reviewer: HENRY J SORENSON from MIAMI, FL United States  
I am serious when it comes to Christmas dinner! I always have high expectations and they are always met by virtue of my picky nature and hard work. (like minded hosts - listen up)
I ordered the whole smoked goose (9lbs) - it arrived on time and in perfect condition (packaging and temp -perfect) The directions for thawing, heating and serving where spot on and I also made a blackberry balsamic reduction sauce (as seen on Food Wishes). Dinner was a masterpiece ! Truly!  My opinion is that my success had everything to do with a fantastic product, which was delivered (as promised) by caring responsible people.  I will be ordering next year! Thank you Schiltz Foods!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Whole Smoked goose December 28, 2017
Reviewer: Robert Brown from Duluth, MN United States  
The service and the smoked goose were excellent.  Thank you  very much, and Happy New Year.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items