Return to Minowa Capon
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Minowa Capon November 27, 2016
Reviewer: Diantha Sneed from Houston, TX United States  
Delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Delicious! January 18, 2016
Reviewer: Larry Bramble from Long Beach, CA United States  
Have enjoyed Minowa Capon.  First rate and a special treat.  Also, Pre-roasted Goose, Smoked Goose and Goose Breast, Boneless Goose Breast, Rendered Goose Fat - all delicious for home, and I have given Capon, Smoked Goose and Smoked goose breast as gifts.  All are a welcome experience. Five stars for all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product/great price! December 27, 2015
Reviewer: KD from Brooklyn, NY United States  
My family does not enjoy turkey, so for holidays I like to serve capon for a larger crowd, and add variety from our usual roast chicken dinners. I decided to research additional suppliers as I was unhappy with my last purchase from a different online retailer, and was very happy to find Schlitz carried capons, at a much more reasonable price than what I had been paying. The bird was great quality and shipping was super fast. Will definitely shop here again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Capon December 27, 2015
Reviewer: Margaret Schapiro from lutherville, MD United States  
Moist and delicious, your capon made a wonderful Christmas dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Minowa Capon December 14, 2015
Reviewer: Casey Jackson from Framingham, MA United States  
It was very excellent and my family and I enjoyed it very much!!! It made a very excellent family dinner!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
After All These Years December 23, 2014
Reviewer: Deirdre Carpenter from Milwaukee, WI United States  
I am able to have a capon. It has been defrosting in the frig for just a few hours now. My mother used to make capon for special occasions. I will slather it with butter and sage, rosemary (a tad) and thyme and follow your instructions as I've never cooked one.

Jim Schiltz has been wonderful as has Wapsie Farms before you bought them. I thank the people who keep traditions.

This year the main dishes are capon with Mom's stuffing, a brussels sprout/carrot/cauliflower gratin, spinach with garlic and olive oil and mashed potatoes with gravy.

I'll let you know how it goes. We've "orphans" every year, those with no family, and this year it includes my husband who's been away for five months and I get to pick him up at the airport tomorrow. Cheers! Dee

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Customer service December 23, 2014
Reviewer: Brian Miller from Philadelphia, TN United States  
For whatever reason the Kroger's in east Tennessee are no longer carrying your capons. So this was the first time ordering. What a very simple and easy process. Great staff. Very impressed with the speed of shipping and the bird arrived on time and still frozen. We look forward to serving it to our family on Christmas, as we do every year.
Best wishes,
Brian Miller

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Minowa Capons 7 - 9 lbs August 21, 2013
Reviewer: Oliver Korshin from Anchorage, AK United States  
Excellent service, will make future purchases.

Oliver Korshin

Was this review helpful to you?