Return to Minowa Capon
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Capon December 25, 2017
Reviewer: Miguel Altamirano from Spring, TX United States  
Great service!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tasty bird December 25, 2017
Reviewer: Thierry Focant from Sebring, FL United States  
This rooster was tender, great flavor,,a lit of meat

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Capon December 17, 2017
Reviewer: Casey Jackson from Framingham, MA United States  
Makes a great meal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Childhood Memories December 13, 2017
Reviewer: tdl1501  
Mom made capon often when I was a kid. Now the "natural" food stores will not sell it. I've only bought one from you and it was delicious, and I've reviewed you on my blog as a part of my fight to obtain capon. Holiday plans are pending. Five stars to you, you've been great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Capon December 10, 2017
Reviewer: Bert Wagener from Louisville, KY United States  
very good/responsive service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good flavor December 10, 2017
Reviewer: Marc Minyard from Covington , LA United States  
Easy to order, no signature required delivery and met all of our expectations as far as flavor etc.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thanksgiving hit November 29, 2017
Reviewer: Steve Gaffney from Cathedral City , CA United States  
Coming from the Midwest I knew what a capon is and how delicious they are. There is no one I met in California that even heard of a capon. I decided that this Thanksgiving instead of a turkey I was going to roast a capon. I did meet resistance from our new California family. My daughter-in-law said she did not think she wanted to try the capon so I decided to also make a ham, so everyone would enjoy dinner. Well as my son starting carving we had to have a taste and once she had a taste of the capon she was a fan. This will be our new holiday tradition.
I want to give a big thank you to Teri for all her help. I did have questions and her responses were quick and helpful.
Nancy Gaffney

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superb November 26, 2017
Reviewer: Victoria from Brooklyn, NY United States  
First time making capon.  First time in ten years making Thanksgiving dinner.  Tender, juicy and delicious.  Dark meat is my favorite and it was heavenly!  Thise who preferred white meat said it was very tasty and not dry like they’ve become accustomed to.  The breast meat was so plentiful, there was plenty left over for multiple sandwiches the next day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Minowa Capon November 27, 2016
Reviewer: Diantha Sneed from Houston, TX United States  
Delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Delicious! January 18, 2016
Reviewer: Larry Bramble from Long Beach, CA United States  
Have enjoyed Minowa Capon.  First rate and a special treat.  Also, Pre-roasted Goose, Smoked Goose and Goose Breast, Boneless Goose Breast, Rendered Goose Fat - all delicious for home, and I have given Capon, Smoked Goose and Smoked goose breast as gifts.  All are a welcome experience. Five stars for all.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items