Return to Smoked Goose Legs .55-.90 lbs each
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tasty Goose Legs November 21, 2017
Reviewer: Jeffrey Bampos from East Longmeadow, MA United States  
I love the taste of these rich, smoked goose legs.  They are the perfect holiday treat.  Consider something else besides turkey or ham this year!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Used for gravy/sauce November 27, 2016
Reviewer: Ann Ryder from Mars Hill, NC United States  
I simmered the leg for two or three hours in water and red wine.  Removed the leg and chopped the meat.  Added balsamic vinegar, black pepper, and a big glop of Cumberland sauce. Then reduce down a bit.  Stir in half a stick of butter before serving.  Perfect with the smoked goose.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great taste, not so easy to eat April 12, 2016
Reviewer: carl weber from washington, DC United States  
While the smoked legs tasted great, the very nature of goose legs (bones, gristle) makes it a bit of a pain to serve.  Can't complain about anything you did - but will probably stick to smoked breast in the future as it is a little easier to cut up and serve.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Added two whole smoked goose January 3, 2016
Reviewer: Jean Naggar from New York, NY United States  
These were a wonderful addition to a great holiday weekend. We used the carcass and leg bones with beans barley and sage to simmer for a long time and become a terrific soup, with plenty of unsuspected meat loosening from the bones. Two memorable meals.. used entirely with the whole smoked goose to make enough food for six people.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
An awsome service.. January 4, 2015
Reviewer: Wolfgang Herzig from Carolina, Carolina Puerto Rico  
I purchased for the first time. Apparently Schiltz never shipped to Puerto Rico, however the item arrived next day.
The product itself was delicious and mouth watering.
I will for sure order again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not what I was expecting November 22, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from stamford, CT United States  
Sadly, these goose legs have been overcured and undersmoked.  They have even added some kind of bacon flavoring to the recipe.  They wind tasting like a mass produced ham hock.  Any goose flavor is replaced by bacon and nitrates.  Back to smoking my own...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good size November 10, 2014
Reviewer: Ching-yi Ting from Teaneck, NJ United States  
Goes well with beer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fabulous! March 30, 2014
Reviewer: Suzanne Hoffman from Cordillera, CO United States  
The quality of the smoked goose I get from Schiltz is excellent.  Tasty, moist meat and so very easy to deal with.  I usually buy the whole goose, serve it and then freeze the carcass.  It then becomes the base for my stock to make my smoked goose gumbo.  I buy the extra breast pieces for the gumbo, but have to be careful to keep them out of sight or I'll have none for my gumbo…..my husband loves it!  This is a wonderful product and the free shipping is biggest incentive of all to purchase this excellent meat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Great Experience! January 20, 2014
Reviewer: Lisa Godin from Maple Heights, OH United States  
I'm a new customer and I bought four of the Smoked Goose Legs the ones at $10.75.

I've never had goose before and it was fantastic. I must say I'm VERY impressed by the free shipping.

The smoking was perfect and the meat was very tender.

I only have one regret. I didn't order more for my first time.

Thanks Shiltz Foods for making my first time a great experience. I'll be ordering again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful Experience December 26, 2013
Reviewer: Ronald Hogue from Pineville, LA United States  
I received my Goose legs in perfect order. When preparing them I followed a wonderful blackberry sauce recipe and was thrilled with the taste of the goose. An excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items