Return to Whetstone Valley Young Split Boneless Goose Breast
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Seared Breasts January 8, 2018
Reviewer: Dale Hampton from Rochester, NY United States  
Served with Cumberland Sauce. Delicious at medium/medium rare. I cooked one well done as per guest request. Tried a bite. Goose breast is simply dry and chewy when well done. The pink ones were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Goose Breast January 6, 2018
Reviewer: Andrea LaVergne from Lafayette, CA United States  
I ordered 2 packages, 1 was excellent and the other one was good.  Both were tasty, the excellent one was more tender even though both were cooked to the same temperature using the same cooking method.  I will definitely buy this again.  There is no waste, but I do miss the bones for making stock for goose barley soup!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Whetstone Valley Young Split Boneless Goose Breast January 1, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Scrumptious

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Boneless breasts December 29, 2017
Reviewer: PAUL P. from ROGERS, AR United States  
When tradition dictates that the Christmas Day meal includes goose, one forgets how really great the taste of this fowl can be. Not only was the roast goose wonderful fare but it brought memories of those outstanding meals of Christmases past. Thanks for a quality product and enjoy a Happy and prosperous New Year in 2018.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Delicious December 28, 2017
Reviewer: Kimberlee Bogen from San Francisco, CA United States  
Great add on for the full goose of a part that everyone clamors over. Easy to make.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A terrific supplement to our goose. December 26, 2017
Reviewer: William Tifft from Marion, MA United States  
5 star

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1st class Customer Service Experience December 26, 2017
Reviewer: Matthias Dietrich from Coral Gables, FL United States  
The first shipment arrived damaged and not chilled.  Schlitz send me an overnight replacement without any issue and on top send me a curtesy Capon Breast (which is still in the freezer). Thanks a lot, first class customer service.  I roasted the breasts 5hrs on low temperature.  They were delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful as always December 17, 2017
Reviewer: Irene Hodge from Danville, CA United States  
We have used Schiltz for years for the goose breasts. They always arrive exactly when requested and in perfect condition. The goose breasts are delicious and the centerpiece for Christmas dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Goose breasts December 17, 2017
Reviewer: Jennifer Woods from Griffin, GA United States  
My two packages of goose breast arrived just as promised:  on time and still frozen. We'll cook them on Christmas day and we're sure (from past experience) that they will be delicious. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
goose breast December 13, 2017
Reviewer: Victor Wong from Short Hills, NJ United States  
the breast vein make breast meat chewy

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items