Return to Pre-Roasted Goose
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Goosey Goodness May 30, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Clovis, NM United States  
Usually I buy a precook end goose for the holidays. But with guests coming for a summer visit, I ordered one to have on hand. It arrived frozen and in good order. I know from past experience how easy it is to prepare and that it will make a delicious meal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
pre-roasted goose for Easter dinner April 17, 2017
Reviewer: Terri from Toledo, OH United States  
Spectacular, and could not have been easier to prepare!! The taste was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Terrific -really tasty and easy to prepare April 10, 2017
Reviewer: JLS from New York, NY United States  
This is my 2nd order from Schiltz, each time with a different set of dinner guests, and each time with rave reviews.  Highly recommend

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Yummy! January 13, 2017
Reviewer: Sabrina from Mansfield, MA United States  
Okay, this was my first goose so I was not sure what to expect.  Those I talked to warned about a gamey taste and/or an arduous cooking process (with lots of smoking from the abundance of grease).  Since I asked a guest what he would like for Christmas dinner, I could not gracefully back down from his request of goose.  In any event, I did my research and choose a Schiltz pre-roasted goose.  

The ordering process could not have been easier.  The delivery was very quick.  The cooking was the best part -- so simple.  I placed the frozen goose on a roasting rack, above 1 cup of water in the pre-heated oven for 90 minutes, and voila! out came a delicious goose.  The skin was so crispy, the goose so tender (and not gamey tasting at all!)  It was delicious.  The only thing that concerned me, was I discovered when the goose was sliced, that the neck and giblets were inside.  I wished I had been warned about it.  In any event, apparently it was suppose to cook as the goose roasted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
very yummy goose January 11, 2017
Reviewer: Maria Gould from Moreno Valley, CA United States  
Moist and delicious. Only thing i missed was the drippings

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review Pre roasted Goose January 5, 2017
Reviewer: Ann Goethe from Avon, CT United States  
The goose arrived on time and cooked up moist and golden.  I would recommend this product highly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pre Roasted Goose January 2, 2017
Reviewer: Jane Petrasek from Fullerton, CA United States  
I usually roast the goose myself and prefer the fresh cooked over the pre cooked version. The recommended cook time of 90 minutes is too long and the meat and skin quality seemed steamed by having water in the pan. There was no way to make any gravy from the drippings.  :(

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Everything was as promised! January 2, 2017
Reviewer: Jeffrey Zarin from Ellicott City, MD United States  
This was our first experience with Schlitz Foods and I'm happy to report it was a winner from start to finish. On the web site I found the product I wanted with the information I needed to make a decision. The order process was a snap and confirmation was timely.  From order through deviiery, I was sent the notices I needed in order to keep track of where we stood. Delivery was on time and the packaging was solid. Easy to follow instructions were provided and the goose cooked up as advertised. My family fully enjoyed the goose that was the main course of our holiday dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Customer Service December 28, 2016
Reviewer: Helen Brown from Austin, TX United States  
Made our first order with Tanya, and she was very helpful in explaining instructions of preparing the pre roasted goose.
We had problems with Fed Ex delivery and again Tanya was very understanding and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The goose was perfect! December 27, 2016
Reviewer: Katja Morgenstern from Atlanta, GA United States  
We had the pre-roasted goose for Christmas Dinner. It arrived frozen, and we put it in the oven as instructed, and 92 minutes later we had a perfect roasted goose for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items